Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

How does a Blade CP Pro compare to a T-rex?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2007, 06:53 PM
breakin2
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How does a Blade CP Pro compare to a T-rex?

I really want a T-rex, but when you factor in a radio system and gyro, it gets pretty expensive. The cheapest I've found an SE with a battery, motor, and ESC is $400. The gyro/radio gear is at least another $400. On the other hand, the Blade CP Pro is totally RTF and only costs $230 or so. Is the difference between the two that severe? I'm a beginner in helicopters, but not R/C.
Old 02-21-2007, 08:14 PM
credence
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: How does a Blade CP Pro compare to a T-rex?

The difference is about as drastic as eating a rump roast versus eating fillet mignon.

Draw your own conclusions from that.
Old 02-21-2007, 08:42 PM
Raylon

I'd say it's like going from a Blade CP to a T-Rex!!! Oh wait that is what we're comparing...Yea it's like comparing a 15in CRT monitor to a 22in LCD monitor. No comparison.
Old 02-21-2007, 09:27 PM
breakin2
My Feedback: (1)

That's all I needed to know. Thanks!
I guess I'll start saving now...
Old 02-23-2007, 08:38 PM
///mpower

I have a Blade CP Pro with a heading hold gyro and twin motor tail...and just ordered a DD tail motor, speed control and some fins and mounting hardware in hopes of making it like a T-Rex. Anwways, when I get all the parts in and assembled, I'm letting my buddy (has a T-Rex 450SE) fly it and compare the two. Otherwise, a stock Blade CPP is not too amazing...just nice to learn on.
Old 02-23-2007, 09:39 PM
exeter_acres
My Feedback: (2)

they don't
Old 02-23-2007, 10:11 PM
PsychoPilot145

This raises another question. I am a noobie. I am learning on a Lama right now, but hope to upgrade in a few months.