Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

How Much Do Colors Matter??

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

How Much Do Colors Matter??

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2008, 09:20 PM
golfingguy27

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How Much Do Colors Matter??

I am finishing up my Dragonus Elite that I am SUPER excited to fly after reading so many good things about them. I am relatively new to helis (2 years or so) but have been flying planes for 18 years. I am just starting to get into aerobtics in helis. Here's my question.. I am getting ready to paint my canopy and am trying to decide what colors to use. I know in planes having some distinct colors can greatly help orientation. Does it make as much difference in helis?? The frame and tail of the Dragonus are silver and I would really like to do the canopy purple, black, and white to make it kind of the Baltimore Raven's (my team) colors. I'm wondering how much it would hurt not having any bright colors on it??? The other choices I'm considering are the purple, yellow, and orange (sounds strange I know, but the three specific colors I use, do look good together) I do all of my IMAC planes in, or fluorescents like green and orange. What do you guys think??

Thanks,
Todd
Old 09-23-2008, 08:30 AM
UfcGuy39

Default RE: How Much Do Colors Matter??