RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Electric RC Helis (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-rc-helis-167/)
-   -   Blade 230S Smart with DX6e SMART Stability question (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-rc-helis-167/11698313-blade-230s-smart-dx6e-smart-stability-question.html)

amad 04-05-2022 04:16 PM

Blade 230S Smart with DX6e SMART Stability question

Hey Everyone,
I'm new to this heli, but not completely new to helis. I apologize if this has been answered somewhere else, but I have searched forever. I got a RTF 230s Smart. It flies great in all modes using the RTF transmitter. Stability works great, panic works great, CP works great. I then got a DX6e transmitter. I downloaded the setup from Spektrum for the 230s Smart. It flies great, except the problem is in Normal mode, it does not self stabilize when the sticks are returned to center. I've tried everything I know to do. I tried to do the calibration process, but that didn't help. When I hit the panic/bind button, it will self stabilize, but only while holding the button. I made a few adjustments based on the manual's BNF setup, but it still flies basically the same. What do I do to get it to self stabilize when in mode N (normal)? Thanks for any help!!

Outrider6 04-05-2022 05:27 PM

I own and fly one of these, but my knowledge of its workings are limited, so I can't help with your question. If you don't get an answer here, another forum you might try is here:

HF