Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Nitro Planes A-10 Warthog for 95 dollars

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Jets Discuss rc electric ducted fan or radio control prop jets here.

Nitro Planes A-10 Warthog for 95 dollars

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2008, 10:19 PM
Spawn2300

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitro Planes A-10 Warthog for 95 dollars

Hello fourm,

I am a total newbie to RC planes and am wondering if I made a mistake or not. I bought a A-10 , twin ducted fan( 370's) in a RTf configuration for 95 dollars. the site said it retails for 295. dollars. basically I am wondering if this will be a good/ fun plane for a beginner, Here i the link [link=http://www.nitroplanes.com/new204chathi.html]Nitro planes A-10[/link] could anyone let me know if this we be a good trainer, fun to fly, can it be upgraded- if so what are your recommendations. etc. Thanks

Mike
Old 02-15-2008, 11:15 AM
AJ1202

Default RE: Nitro Planes A-10 Warthog for 95 dollars

Mike I hate to break the news to you, BUT I think you will be hard pressed to get it to fly.
I know someone that just bought one and can't get it to fly at all, it is very underpowered
Also the A-10 is not exactly a good trainer, in most cases unless you upgrade it to brushless from the git go it is a plane that has to be flown, not just guided along. The A-10 when set up right is a nice flying plane but I don't feel it's a good first plane
I would say put it on the shelf, get something else to learn with then break it out when you have some sticktime and a better feel for flying.
Old 02-16-2008, 11:41 PM
cobrajocky

ORIGINAL: Spawn2300

Hello fourm,