Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Help with Sapac t-45 composite set-up.

Notices
Electric RC Jets Discuss rc electric ducted fan or radio control prop jets here.

Help with Sapac t-45 composite set-up.

Old 11-10-2008, 11:15 AM
darren94

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with Sapac t-45 composite set-up.

I just picked up a new in the box Sapac comp t-45 from the Winston-Salem NC swap meet for a killer deal. Here is the link to the plane, http://www.ejf.com/index.php?main_pa...roducts_id=527 , and i have a few questions. I am new to jets but, have had many hours of stick time with pylon racers, quickies and speed planes so, this should be easy for me. As you can see from the pictures, the plane came with the fan and motor and i need to purchase servos, battery and an esc and this is where i am confused. I am hoping that some of you EDF gurus can help steer me in the right direction!

The first issue is how poor the manual is so, i have no base line to start from as far as the needed parts are considered. So, i have no clue what size battery, servos and esc to get. What do you recommend for each? I am hoping to see the 115-120 mph range and for it to be reliable. I did see that is calls for 3500-4500 mah lipo but what voltage? cell count? 3s-4s? and with that choice, what size esc?

I realize that battery weight is important but, i want the fastest and best flying setup for the stock motor and fan!
Old 11-10-2008, 01:54 PM
darren94

Default RE: Help with Sapac t-45 composite set-up.

anyone?
Old 11-10-2008, 06:46 PM
kremecheze
My Feedback: (5)