Notices
Electric RC Jets Discuss rc electric ducted fan or radio control prop jets here.

HC lobby Mig 29

Old 08-30-2009, 10:24 PM
whoanelly

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HC lobby Mig 29

hey guys ,,1st post ever.ive been flying helis for 3 years and brand new to planes.been flying the stryker and just bought the Mig-29. love that stryker by the way.i binded my mig with my DX6I and spectrum 6100 but it feels like i dont have enough thrust to get off the ground??that stryker wants to jump off the table and the jet doesnt feel the same.is this normal or do you guys think im doing something wrong?

Thanks guys. and ill appologize now ,cause im sure ill have alot of posts,,lol,,cause i really dont know anything about planes..IE,,differential,wing mixing,tail mix???im lost..
Old 08-31-2009, 10:14 PM
whoanelly

Default RE: HC lobby Mig 29

Well i guess know wants to help me even a little,,Thought for my first post id get a little bit of help..guess not..
Old 09-01-2009, 12:49 AM
mark_d

Which Mig are you refering to? Where is HC lobby? Hobby Lobby? Hobby City? (now Hobby King) is it EDF? what size? Stock setup? Got a link? I'll help if I can
Old 09-01-2009, 10:55 AM
whoanelly

Thanks Mark,,i bought it at hobby lobby.its the mig-29 it has 55 mill. fans.all stock setup.i put a spectrum 6100 RX in it and binded with my DX6I. and sorry i dont know what EDF means.im real knew to this.
its this one..
http://www.nitroplanes.com/hchomiedfelt.html.
Thanks again mark.
Old 09-01-2009, 11:32 AM
opjose

You gave the Hobby Lobby Link but you say it is the Nitroplanes one.

I'm confused!!!

-

I have the same plane.

It has NO problems taking off with the included electronics and battery ( see caveats below ).

Make sure that you sand the blade tips a bit to prevent the tips from dragging on the shroud when the fan expands with RPM's.
If this happens the motor can overheat and blow the ESC too.

I did this with mine.