Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

no throttle response with my old recr and txmitter

Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

no throttle response with my old recr and txmitter

Old 09-04-2011, 01:54 PM
  #1  
Robr0924
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Magnolia, TX
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default no throttle response with my old recr and txmitter

I broke the radio that came with the Park zone plane. So I put my rec'r to my old 8103 tranmitterin there, everything is working except the throttle is not responding. Was I wrong in thinking it could just swap over? The plane is my throw away plane, i bought it to relearn to fly, been out of the hobby since 2001.

Any help is appreciated.

thanks

rob
Old 09-07-2011, 05:44 AM
  #2  
soarhead-RCU
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 354
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: no throttle response with my old recr and txmitter

Might try flipping the throttle reverse switch on the TX. Have had simular troubles where servos worked but no throttle and it worked after that...

Good Luck
Bob
Old 09-07-2011, 08:54 AM
  #3  
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,573
Likes: 0
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default RE: no throttle response with my old recr and txmitter


ORIGINAL: soarhead-RCU

Might try flipping the throttle reverse switch on the TX. Have had simular troubles where servos worked but no throttle and it worked after that...

Good Luck
Bob
That is what I would try first. On my Futaba radios I ALWAYShave to reverse the throttle. If the ESCdoes not see a zero throttle it will not arm and you will get no throttle respose.

Also move the trim switch to the full down position to be sure you are getting true zero.
Old 09-23-2011, 07:13 AM
  #4  
ray foley
 
ray foley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: toledo, OH
Posts: 150
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: no throttle response with my old recr and txmitter

Hi there from Toledo

First remove the prop for safety sake, then try the reverse idea above. Some ESCs have minimal arming protocols and may start unexpectedly and props have blades that are sharp. Be careful.

ciao -rjf

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.