Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

arf or rtf cub.. that looks like a cub actually

Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

arf or rtf cub.. that looks like a cub actually

Old 12-17-2003, 06:15 PM
somescreename04

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default arf or rtf cub.. that looks like a cub actually

hey im just starting out, but im very interested in piper cubs, are there any beginer/intermediate piper cubs out there that are rtf or arf? I have a friend that can easly teach me thanks.... actually tell me if there are any slow war birds out there.

thanks
wade
Old 12-18-2003, 08:13 AM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Default RE: arf or rtf cub.. that looks like a cub actually

It's pretty common for a newbie to want a cool-looking scale plane for their first. Believe me, it's not a good idea. If the scale plane looks anything like its full-scale counterpart, it's going to fly like its full-scale counterpart, with all the difficulties and little nuances that require flying skills a newbie does not yet have. WWII Air Corps recruits didn't start out in P-51 Mustangs... They started out in... Piper Cubs. Okay, I just shot myself in the foot...