Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

a few novice questions.

Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

a few novice questions.

Old 03-08-2006, 07:59 PM
Mr. Nance

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default a few novice questions.

Hello all, novice here, I have two planes, the parkflyers cessna 182 in 3 channel and 4 channel. i can fly the 3 channel just fine, but i am weary of testing the ailerons on the four channel, i i dont use the ailerons, will the plane still fly as a 3 channel would?(presuming i just use the throttle on the left stick and no left right movement) also ive heard of unplugging the aileron control from the reciever, and plugging it in somewhere else to fly it as a 3 channel. (my 3 channel needs a new reciever is why im asking) where else would i plug it in? thanks for your knowledge everyone. -Mr. Nance
/
Old 03-09-2006, 03:06 AM
perttime

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: a few novice questions.

People usually put ailerons/elevator on the right stick and rudder/throttle on the left, when the plane has ailerons. The idea is that the primary controls that you need for turning are on the right stick.

I started on a (high wing) plane that had ailerons and no rudder and found it easy to fly.

Are the wings on your 3 and 4 channel planes identical, like the same amount of dihedral (tips higher than the middle)? A plane with a "flat" wing is more sensitive in the roll axis than one with lots of dihedral.
Old 03-09-2006, 08:11 AM
AJ1202

Also the main issue with the flat wing is you can't turn it with the rudder because the plane wants to stay level and not bank. most likely the 4 channel plane has far less dehidrial than the 3 channel