Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

What next after the Firebird Freedom?

Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

What next after the Firebird Freedom?

Old 11-21-2006, 04:52 PM
warhawk40e

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What next after the Firebird Freedom?

I have been flying my Firebird for about 2 months now. I love this airplane because I have made just about every mistake a newbie can make. Fortunatly with a little packing tape I was able to learn from those mistakes so that now flying this plane is a breeze for me now and presents no challange at all (except maybe on a windy day ).

I want to move onto the next step but want to step into something I can fly and keep learning on. What would you reccommend?

Another question is that my incredibly awesome wife saw how much I loved flying the Firebird Freedom and went out and bought me the Parkzone Focke Wolf. I am anxious to put this plane up but dont want my first flight with that plane to be my last. Since I feel I have mastered the Firebird will flying the FW-190 be a logical step up? If no, what would you reccomend I learn on so I step up to fly my FW-190.

The guy at the Hobby store swore up and down that I would have no problem flying the Fw-190 but I am always suspicious that he may have just wanted to make the sale and tell me what I wanted to hear. What do you all think?

Thanks in advance.
Old 11-21-2006, 07:45 PM
AJ1202

Default RE: What next after the Firebird Freedom?

Warhawk, if you read some of the other threads hear with basicaly the same question I think you will find the general consensus is that is a big step from the firebird, it sounds like you have the right idea in not wanting to destroy it right away. the problem is there are not a lot of RTF that are good to grow with that is in the intermediate stage, most of the good planes are ARF's