Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

radio?

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2007, 08:17 PM
kd5clk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default radio?

Hey everyone
name here is tony. i am new to the rc plane world. im looking at getting the airtronics vg 6000 radio. everyone here is telling me that starting out with a computer simulator will help reduce the first time flyer blues. my question is can i hook my controler up to the computer and use it on the flight simulator program. if so where can i get a cable for it. i really like the price of the radio and want to buy a radio that i wont out grow for a while. thank for alll the advice in advance.
needing help in oklahoma[8D]
Old 12-09-2007, 06:14 AM
myatesklan

Default RE: radio?

Hi Tony, and welcome!

I had a VG6000 and liked it very well.

As far as the simulator compatibility question: First, you want to decide which sim. you are going to get. The decision will, of course, decide if that particular radio, Airtronics/Sanwa, is compatible with that particular simulator. Almost all sims are compatible with your radio. The other thing that you want to find out is whether or not there is a training plug in the back of the radio-I don't remember. Most radios do have one.

You can probably find all of this information from the specific simulator vendor. However, it is always a good idea to check with the radio manufacturer as well. Maybe some of the guys on here know the answers to your questions. This is a generic overview of how to get the information, and for future reference for any other questions about the specifics of your radio/sim. But, this is a great place to get answers as well, as there are more helpful/ knowledgeable people on here than you can shake a stick at.

Hope this helps a little,
Matt
Old 12-09-2007, 07:47 AM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 351 Likes on 281 Posts