Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

help, in a slump, but feeling better now!

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

help, in a slump, but feeling better now!

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2008, 09:46 PM
rob737
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help, in a slump, but feeling better now!

hello friends. i am definately in a slump! i am new to r/c flying. i started with the hobbyzone super cub and the parkzone j-3 cub bl. i got to the point where i was really flying them well, and was very happy with my progress. i was even starting to do loops and things like that. but, the last couple of times i have been out with them have been a real bummer! both are now damaged, the result of crashes. it could be i got over confident and stopped being careful enough. today i used bad judgement and flew in too much wind, but i really wanted to practice and be ready for my new planes. i have two new models arriving tomorrow.......the parkzone t-28 and also their spitfire. i am leary of trying them out in light of my poor flying the past couple of times out........these models are expensive and not as easy to repair! any tips to get back on track would be greatly appreciated! thanks........rob
Old 01-26-2008, 12:44 PM
jdetray

Default RE: help, in a slump, planes damaged!

I would strongly suggest you repair the damaged planes and get them back in the air as soon as possible. You need to get your confidence back, and flying your old familiar planes is the best way to do that.

I don't know any R/C pilot that has not crashed and repaired a plane. I've seen everything from foamie park flyers to $10,000 gassers crash -- it happens to everyone. Learning to fix crash damage is an essential part of the learning process.

- Jeff
Old 01-26-2008, 08:47 PM
ozrcboy