Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

Newbie pilot needing suggestions for an e-trainer

Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Newbie pilot needing suggestions for an e-trainer

Old 05-17-2008, 01:38 PM
flatout->

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie pilot needing suggestions for an e-trainer

Hi fellas/ladies, I'm looking for a change from r/c cars and would like to go 3D[8D]and fully acrobatic , buts thats a long way off, I'm a complete newb to planes and I'm looking to buy an electric plane to learn to fly with. I am not quite sure weather to start with a 2, 3 or 4 channel setup, and I would appreciate some suggestions on the type of design which would be suited to learn with. So far I have seen a couple of rtf models that maybe ok, what do you guys think?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...1644e6fef6c0c8

http://www.cmldistribution.co.uk/cml...lleryImage=5#G
Old 05-17-2008, 02:05 PM
giddyuperic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Newbie pilot needing suggestions for an e-trainer

That plane you are looking at is not very good at all. You need to get a hobby zone super cub. Trainer. That is you best bet to start with that plane. The one you are looking at as no controll just the motors do the turning for you . You know it slows one down and speeds up the other one to make a turn. No rudder or any controll only power. So look into getting a good trainer it is worth it the cub goes for 100 bucks here in the states. You will be a much happy flyer if you start out with something that can fly right.
Old 05-17-2008, 02:28 PM
flatout->

ORIGINAL: giddyuperic