RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Electric Training (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-training-102/)
-   -   Parkzone Corsair or T-28 D? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-training-102/9388027-parkzone-corsair-t-28-d.html)

oldnnp 01-05-2010 12:03 AM

Parkzone Corsair or T-28 D?

I have been flying a Super Cub LP for about 4 months flying 3-4 times per week. Feel very comfortable flying even in 15 mph wind. Landing well. So what do I buy for my second plane, Corsair or t-28?

Thanks for the help,
Oliver

tessmar 01-05-2010 12:27 AM

RE: Parkzone Corsair or T-28 D?

While there are a few of the Corsairs many more have the T28(I assume you mean the foam ones similar to the T28). I haven't bought one yet but have flown a couple and they are just plain wonderful. They handle more breeze than you would expect and are just a dream to fly. The folks that have both the Corsair and the T28 tell me the Corsair does not fly as well, and certainly doesn't land as well.

hugger-4641 01-05-2010 06:29 PM

I've had both the Parkzone Corsair and T-28. I still have a couple T-28's and fly them regularly. I traded off the Corsair. Corsair is not a bad plane at all, but the T-28 is definitely easier to see, a little tougher, a little more stable, and a little easier to land.;)

Leo L 01-12-2010 01:23 PM

First, I presume that you are talking about the HobbyZone SuperCub and the ParkZone Corsair and T-28.