Notices
Engine Conversions Discuss all aspects of engine conversions in this forum

crankcase for a ryobi

Old 02-28-2007, 08:11 PM
  #1  
andrew66
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
andrew66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brandon, MB, CANADA
Posts: 1,057
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default crankcase for a ryobi

hey, ive been doing some messing around with my engines lately, (mainly with my homelite) and am waiting on parts and room to start a kit. thats when i decided to try and bring my ryobi back to life. im going to try and get as much power that i can out of this thing, but before i start i need a new crankcase. i ruined the old one in a crash last season.
does anyone have one that i could buy off them?
thx, andrew
Old 02-28-2007, 08:17 PM
  #2  
TEAMERICA
My Feedback: (77)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Hesperia, CA
Posts: 333
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: crankcase for a ryobi

Go to [link=http://www.jagengines.com]JAGEngines.com[/link] and click on the link at the bottom to send Dale an email. I have a feeling that he might have just what you are looking for. It probably won't be listed on his website as a regular item.
Old 02-28-2007, 09:52 PM
  #3  
sscherin
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
sscherin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Kennewick, WA
Posts: 1,152
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: crankcase for a ryobi

Do you need the cylinder or just the crank case?

I have a bottom half with a long shaft crank.. The bore was galled so it wasn't worth replacing the head and piston.
Old 03-01-2007, 01:20 AM
  #4  
andrew66
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
andrew66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brandon, MB, CANADA
Posts: 1,057
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: crankcase for a ryobi

the original crankcase had the short shaft. would they be interchangeable?
Old 03-01-2007, 09:22 AM
  #5  
KenLambert
My Feedback: (107)
 
KenLambert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Augusta i i IL
Posts: 886
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: crankcase for a ryobi

yes they will interchange.I have a couple dozen laying around myself

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.