Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Esky Helicopters
Reload this Page >

connecting an Esky 4in1 to spektrum rec..??

Notices
Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

connecting an Esky 4in1 to spektrum rec..??

Old 12-25-2007, 11:23 PM
  #1  
KCinNC
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
KCinNC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: LKN, NC
Posts: 557
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default connecting an Esky 4in1 to spektrum rec..??

anybody know the hack to connect the esky 4in1 to a spektrum reciever ??...i have a DX7 on the way...want to make sure i get my HBFP working on it

any help is appreciated

KC
Old 12-25-2007, 11:43 PM
  #2  
Druss
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Edmonton, AB, CANADA
Posts: 7,441
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: connecting an Esky 4in1 to spektrum rec..??

I didn't know there was a hack to turn a 72mhz FM receiver into receiving/sending 2.4ghz signals... If you really want to use the DX7, I think you might be able to buy the receiver and 3 in 1 that the blade cp pro uses.
Old 12-26-2007, 03:26 PM
  #3  
Kamov
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 175
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: connecting an Esky 4in1 to spektrum rec..??

he'll be using a Spektrum receiver so basically use only the other half of the 4n1[by removing the RX part] and use mixer/gyro circuit board portion of it by opening the case and wiring the Spektrum RX like the Ar6100 as the receiver.

i am as well looking for a wiring diagram..i've seen it before here? but could not find it ..

in my case i am planning to use the LP5DSM 2.4Ghz Transmitter[spare from a blade CX2] and a spektrum ar6100e Receiver board .... there is a dip switch on the LP5DSM TX that will change the mode from mixing 2 motors[for yaw] to
just controlling a single[tail] motor for YAW...does anybody know w/c dip switch position that is?
im going to use this for my EKSY HONEY BEE FP

I also have the Blade Cp Pro 3n1 and can opt to use that instead for a more simpler mod.

so anyone that has info on the LP5DSM mode switch let me know..thanks..
Old 01-01-2008, 10:39 AM
  #4  
bbow01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Troy, MI
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: connecting an Esky 4in1 to spektrum rec..??

Check out this thread.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/member.php?u=167305

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.