Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Esky Helicopters
Reload this Page >

putting a fuselage onto to my king 2

Notices
Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

putting a fuselage onto to my king 2

Old 04-21-2009, 12:46 PM
  #1  
GBNewbe
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Morecambe, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default putting a fuselage onto to my king 2

As I am not an accomplished heli flyer and no where near the stage of flying 3D, I have decided to put a fuselage onto the king 2 body. At present I am looking at two, a jet ranger and a bell 222 my thinking is this way should help me gain experience flying heli's and give me more control hopefully. Do any of you agree or disagree with my idea and I will take any good advice onboard.
Old 04-21-2009, 11:15 PM
  #2  
darthdrk
Senior Member
 
darthdrk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Munford, TN
Posts: 1,169
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: putting a fuselage onto to my king 2

I personally would not put a scale body on any heli that Im not proficient at flying. AS a new pilot, one should have at least mastered taking off, hovering , forward flight and nose in hovering as well and landing smoothly.
Old 04-22-2009, 02:48 AM
  #3  
GBNewbe
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Morecambe, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: putting a fuselage onto to my king 2

hi, yes I understand, you say its better to save the pennies, I will take that on board.
Old 04-22-2009, 07:05 AM
  #4  
Disney1
 
Disney1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,499
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: putting a fuselage onto to my king 2

I have to agree with waiting till you are better at flying to put on a Scale body.
They are somewhat costly and do not add to the flyability of the heli.
If you crash with a fuselage on it will very likely damage the fusewlage thus making the crash a very expensive one.

Ron Sr
Old 04-22-2009, 01:30 PM
  #5  
GBNewbe
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Morecambe, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: putting a fuselage onto to my king 2

Consider it shelved, mind you the price was something to do with it, I didn't realise that they were so expensive. I can tell you that I am doing well with the simulator I can now take off, land, hover and nearly auto rotate. And thats with my own tx connected to it.
Can I ask you which bullet connectors do you consider to be the best because the ones that I am using at present I don't like.
I would be very grateful if you could get back to me.

Cheers
Duncan

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.