Notices
Everything Diesel Discuss R/C Diesel engines here.

Enya 41 4c diesel.

Old 05-12-2011, 04:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Enya 41 4c diesel.

G'day

I must be mad. I have just agreed to buy an Enya 41 4 stroke diesel. I have been looking at them for years and wondering what they would be like and should I buy one. Well, one just turned up on a certain auction site which shall remain nameless. It was selling for considerably less than the current asking price so I bought it.

I have some experience with diesels and lots with four strokes but none with four stroke diesels. A long time ago, I used to race Super Tigre diesels and more recently I still play with some small ones and I have flown one of my models with an Irvine 40D though not recently.

Now. Does anyone out there have one and is anyone actually using one regularly?

If I have this thing, it is going to get used so I'd be really interested to hear any impressions, stories, disaster stories etc that anyone may have.

I have seen one on a UK website which has now disappeared and I suspect that the gent who had that engine is around here somewhere.

I'd also be interested on fuel suggestions and props.

I gather that you can change the compression in a limited way by adding or removing head shims and that basically, adding propeller load effectively advances the ignition timing and so effectively increases the compression.

Thanks in advance for any help. I don't have it yet but I guess I should have my sticky fingers on it within a week.

Now, what to put it in? Hmmmm..

Mike in Oz

Old 05-12-2011, 05:40 AM
My Feedback: (19)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Enya 41 4c diesel.