Notices
Everything Diesel Discuss R/C Diesel engines here.

site down??

Old 04-24-2012, 02:26 PM
  #1  
AMB
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: winter park, FL
Posts: 6,748
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default site down??

Took almost an hour to on????????????
Old 04-24-2012, 02:36 PM
  #2  
coriolan
 
coriolan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 885
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: site down??

If you mean RCU's site, it indeed behave funny sometime
Old 04-24-2012, 02:37 PM
  #3  
AMB
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: winter park, FL
Posts: 6,748
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: site down??

seems ok now but running S L O W
Old 04-24-2012, 05:10 PM
  #4  
AMB
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: winter park, FL
Posts: 6,748
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: site down??

Well good now running full tilt
Old 04-24-2012, 05:17 PM
  #5  
earlwb
 
earlwb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Grapevine, TX
Posts: 5,993
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: site down??

it is the advertising add on's they have embedded in the website. When the advertiser has a problem it pretty much shuts the site down.

Old 04-24-2012, 05:43 PM
  #6  
1QwkSport2.5r
 
1QwkSport2.5r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cottage Grove, MN
Posts: 10,029
Received 27 Likes on 27 Posts
Default RE: site down??


ORIGINAL: earlwb

it is the advertising add on's they have embedded in the website. When the advertiser has a problem it pretty much shuts the site down.

Maybe they need new advertisers with more reliable servers.. I've had a hard time refreshing the site today. My smartphone can access the site faster than my computer can using the same WiFi network. Rather strange.

Old 04-25-2012, 03:16 AM
  #7  
earlwb
 
earlwb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Grapevine, TX
Posts: 5,993
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: site down??

Your smart phone has a limited browser application. It doesn't support the advertiser software, so the pages tend to load faster then.

Another thought is with ant-virus software installed, some advertiser pages show up on my PC as being restricted due to potential for malicious malware to be on them.So some browsers could be balking on these odd ball advertisements too.
Old 04-25-2012, 09:54 AM
  #8  
nitroairplane
Senior Member
 
nitroairplane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 584
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: site down??

Yup, yesterday from around 8-10PM GMT the site would not load for me.
Old 04-25-2012, 10:42 AM
  #9  
coriolan
 
coriolan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 885
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: site down??


ORIGINAL: nitroairplane

Yup, yesterday from around 8-10PM GMT the site would not load for me.
By the way, how was your trip to Whistler[8D]
Old 04-25-2012, 01:30 PM
  #10  
nitroairplane
Senior Member
 
nitroairplane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 584
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: site down??

Amazing, also had a week in big white where the snow was AMAZING just like mid winter apart from the wa
Afternoons.

Whsitler was warm, ride in a shirt kinda warm.

Telus fest was on so for a few nights the whole town turned into a massive party.
God I love it in Canada!
Indra

Old 05-22-2012, 12:06 AM
  #11  
fiery
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Hervey Bay Queensland, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,994
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: site down??

I have not been able to upload any images for the last 48 hours.

Is anyone having the same problem?
Old 05-22-2012, 04:40 AM
  #12  
AMB
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: winter park, FL
Posts: 6,748
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: site down??

FIERY It took me about about an hour 8 TRYS TO LOAD THE iRVINE 36 pix thought I was inept , even reshot the pix and started over martin
at 1.2 meg pixels had been getting message file too large went thru several methods windows, HP, kodak
Old 05-22-2012, 06:43 AM
  #13  
Hobbsy
My Feedback: (102)
 
Hobbsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Colonial Beach, VA
Posts: 20,370
Likes: 0
Received 20 Likes on 20 Posts
Default RE: site down??

Martin, I got a free picture resizer somehwere and I make them E-mail size so the RCU software won't fuss with me.
Old 05-22-2012, 06:47 AM
  #14  
AMB
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: winter park, FL
Posts: 6,748
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: site down??

HObbsy super if you can PM me the info thx martin

and ditto to Derek

Post note just down loaded Arc Soft Print creations designed for e mail pix/ photos have not had a chance to try it yet and its free

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.