Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Exceed RC Support - Helicopter
Reload this Page >

installed upgraded servo doesnt work any buddy try this yet?

Notices
Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

installed upgraded servo doesnt work any buddy try this yet?

Old 09-23-2008, 11:33 PM
  #1  
gtofan
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: simi, CA
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default installed upgraded servo doesnt work any buddy try this yet?

the stock servo for pitch control kept stipping out so I replaced it with a Hitec HS-82 MG now it would run the oppisite way, and just by pluging it in the receiver the speed controller gets hot with out the motor running. By the way I have the exceed G2 special edition any help would be great thanks.
Old 09-24-2008, 11:22 PM
  #2  
gtofan
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: simi, CA
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: installed upgraded servo doesnt work any buddy try this yet?

hey guys I found out the problem, the brand new servo must have had a problem because I tryed a differnt servo and it work fine. I then opened up the case on the bad one and it smelt like fried electronics ,and I could see a burt spot on some of the electical components.
Old 09-25-2008, 07:48 PM
  #3  
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: installed upgraded servo doesnt work any buddy try this yet?

get a replacement for that servo. If the servo swings the opposite direction set the switch on the pitch channel the other direction.

Andy
Old 09-26-2008, 12:09 AM
  #4  
gtofan
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: simi, CA
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: installed upgraded servo doesnt work any buddy try this yet?

Andy thanks for helping ever bodyout This is my first heli, and I did buy a new servo, and tested the other one on a different receiver the servo was the problem. The new one works fine but still swings the wrong way, which# one the transmiter is the one I need to change. I tried changing some of the settings but none of them seem to reverse the servo.Every thing is set back to the stock settings so i can start from scratch. Any more help with what # to change would be great.
Old 09-26-2008, 02:59 AM
  #5  
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: installed upgraded servo doesnt work any buddy try this yet?

it would the switch labeled pitch. also if you are unsure you can always install the servo in the other direction. Flip it around.

Andy
Old 09-26-2008, 02:34 PM
  #6  
gtofan
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: simi, CA
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: installed upgraded servo doesnt work any buddy try this yet?

Thanks for the help I get the switch set up now, it works just fine thanks again.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.