Community
Search
Notices
Exceed RC Support - Nitro Cars Discuss all Nitro Car Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

New to RC cars!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-05-2008, 01:09 AM
elizarraras05

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to RC cars!!!

Hi i am new to RC cars and i wanted to buy the exceed nitro RC beginner buggy. Is this a good beginner car or should i get somethin better? i am open to suggestions

thanks
Old 11-05-2008, 01:47 AM
Evil Ernie

Default RE: New to RC cars!!!

Go for it. Either that buggy or the Infinity Truck. They are cheap, easy to work on, and although parts are only available online, they are cheap as well. This will pave the way to bigger and better things. I started my addiction about a month and a half ago with an Infinity that my neighbor bought me as a gift. BOOM! I'm hooked. I now have the Infinity and a brandy spankin new T-Maxx 3.3.
Old 11-05-2008, 02:29 AM
elizarraras05

yeah i want to get either of them. i just want to start out with something cheap so that if it breaks its not that expensive to repair or replace. [sm=teeth_smile.gif]
Old 11-05-2008, 04:04 AM
cirec

I think Exceed is the best choice for bashing.I have the Exceed Forza and it's really fun to play with. And by the way Exceed, Redcat, and Himoto have the same rc cars but with different bodies and engines.I thought that I should tell you that so you would have more choices.
Old 11-05-2008, 09:33 PM
elizarraras05

i like the redcats too but which one would you recommend?
Old 11-06-2008, 02:46 PM
chevyderek72

well it depends. the buggy is nice because its the fastest, but its not good for grass. or rough terrain. but the truck and truggy are nice because they have the ground clearance, but not as much top speed. if it was me i would get the truck or truggy.
Old 11-06-2008, 07:27 PM
firebird78

Received 1 Like on 1 Post