Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Extreme Speed Prop Planes
Reload this Page >

Best, fastest plane using a OS .25FX?

Community
Search
Notices
Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Best, fastest plane using a OS .25FX?

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2004, 05:59 PM
DTB
My Feedback: (15)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best, fastest plane using a OS .25FX?

Hi everyone. I'm new to this section of RCU, so please bare with me. What is the best, fastest plane that can be used with a .25Fx. I have a .25FX that I can use for this. I want to use it on a speed plane. I can make a mousse can for it to get a little more out of it if I need to, but I wanted to be able to use the stock muffler and get good performance on a plane first then upgrade to a tuned pipe or MCP. Would a diamond dust or Shrike 40 be a good choice? I like the look of the DD. This is what I have been leaning toward.

I am new to the speed plane section here and don't know the different type of planes in this section. I have done several searches, but still sort of lost.

Being a .25 size speed plane, I guess I do need to take the size of the plane into account also.

Please help and show a photo/video if possible of the candidates.

Thanks,
Derrick (DTB)
Old 04-20-2004, 06:22 PM
turn and burn

Default RE: Best, fastest plane using a OS .25FX?

weston us to do a small tigershark they went well on a 25 but not shore if they still do it i have a look on there site
Old 04-20-2004, 07:07 PM
Rudeboy

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

The Diamond Dust would be a good choice.
The Shrike 40 it too big... You need a .60 to make that go fast... the Shrike 10 would be much better suited.
Also, the Kangke F3D might be a good choice. From what I hear here they do really well on a .32, so the .25 would make it a very nice first speed plane... and you get a landing gear too...