Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Beginners view of Multiplex Easy Star

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Beginners view of Multiplex Easy Star

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2004, 04:55 PM
xanatos

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginners view of Multiplex Easy Star

Being a complete newbie to RC I thought I would share my experience with the Multiplex Easy Star. I recommend the model to any beginner looking for a stable and fun park flyer.

I received my Multiplex Easy Star today. It came RTF with all components (radio, receiver and servos) already installed. The battery, receiver and speed controller are all attached to the fuselage by Velcro strips. Checking over the components I noticed that the only defect was that the control horn on the elevator was not properly glued in place. This was quickly fixed with a bit of CA. The plane is made from “elapor” and CA can be used on it.

The only other change I had to make was to replace the alligator clips on the charger with a cigarette lighter plug.

The remaining assembly was quite simple although the instructions were a little brief for a newbie like myself. For instance before joining the wing halves together a supplied plastic wing spar needs to be inserted. The spar itself was taped to the lid of the box the plane came in so it escaped my attention first time around.

The pushrods are attached to the control horns by a standard connector. The connector itself is adjusted via a small allen key supplied with the plane. Don’t make the mistake I made by attempting to undo the nut holding the connector to the control horn – its glued in place. I tried to loosen it and ended up breaking the connector.