Community
Search
Notices
Off Topic Forum - Cars, Trucks, Buggies and more Get to know your fellow RCU member modelers in here and discuss off topic non-rc stuff. Only two topics OFF LIMITS are religion and politics. This forum for car & truck members. Plane & Heli members have their own in clubhouse section.

New to RC boats

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2006, 11:13 PM
jnleo19

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to RC boats

Hi,
I need some help. I have never built an RC boat before and am not sure of how to set up the electronics and motors. I have a 1/150 scale titanic that I have finished. It has three motors, one for each propeller. and one servo for the rudder. I have the radio. I am not sure what type of ESC to buy in order to power all three motors together, or how to wire the motors together? I understand how to hook up the servo for the rudder. What type of batteries would I need for this setup? The only info I have from the motors is a number which is 540 written on the side of each one.
Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Old 03-23-2006, 08:37 AM
Deathwish
My Feedback: (6)

Default RE: New to RC boats

How big is a 1/150 Titanic? About 3 feet or so? Did you use plans or a kit. And where can i get one at. Wonders if it would sink like the real one. lol Now as for the motors go. You can buy an ESC that has two connection for two motor and are hook up to two 6 cell battery packs. Which are about 7.2 volts. And have the middle motor as a dummy. But get back to me where i can get one for myself. It be my next project. Am working on the U.S.S. Missouri which is about 55 1/2" long with a beam of 6". And am running it on a 12 volt battery. yes they make them that small. With a single motor which should ran most of a day.
Old 03-23-2006, 09:33 AM
jnleo19