Community
Search
Notices
Foamies! - RC Electric Foam Aircraft Discuss rc foamie electrics here (i.e. Zagi, Tazz, ProJeti, wingo)

Buying a new ZAGI

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2007, 11:55 AM
Nebukatnizar

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying a new ZAGI

So, i've been looking into buying a Zagi for a while now, i've ben looking at the Zagi XS, ut still not reallt sure which one is best for me...any idea's?

I have a airplane already, but i'm still new to flying, I've been doing RC trucks for a while now,so im not new to r/c..

So whast everyone input in this?? WHich Zagi do you think I should get?
Old 01-07-2007, 04:50 PM
Gulliver

Default RE: Buying a new ZAGI

Any model that uses a brushless motor would be OK. The brushed motor versions are dogs.
Old 01-07-2007, 06:10 PM
Nebukatnizar

Alright, thaskns for the help, anyone else have any first hand expeirences with Zagi's and can tell me wha they think of there model?
Old 01-08-2007, 02:46 AM
Ranfred Radius
My Feedback: (8)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have been flying Trick RC wings for years. Good stuff! My current wing is the XS. It's very fast with a Mega 16/15/4 brushless motor in it. I fly it with two 4200 2s lipos in series. That gives me just under 100mph level flight and unlimited vertical performance! It also flies nice and slow too. It's much more crash resistant because it is ALL EPP!

Here's a photo...

Randy
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Rp45001.jpg
Views:	277
Size:	35.4 KB
ID:	593493  
Old 01-08-2007, 03:42 PM
Nebukatnizar

Wow, nice plane you have there!

So do you think this would be a good first plane to start with?

I have flown a few times before but nothing really at all...I do use r/c trucks and realize it is very diffrent...

So could it be a good first plane?
Old 01-08-2007, 10:41 PM
RWP
My Feedback: (2)