RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Foamies! - RC Electric Foam Aircraft (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/foamies-rc-electric-foam-aircraft-162/)
-   -   Parkzone Typhoon 3D ? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/foamies-rc-electric-foam-aircraft-162/3365703-parkzone-typhoon-3d.html)

Young-RCPilot 09-16-2005 07:41 PM

Parkzone Typhoon 3D ?

I was wondering if anyone has a Parkzone Typhoon 3D. They are fairly cheap and look pretty decent but I don't know of anyone who has one. I want to get a small eletric to fly in my backyard and 3D low, I am new to electrics so I am not shir what to get, I want something that will do all 3D manouvers and fly basic aerobatics easy. Any suggestions?

Thanks

Glacier Girl 09-17-2005 07:32 AM

RE: Parkzone Typhoon 3D ?

The Typhoon, has not yet been released, not due till October, so other then the guys at PZ and Horizon I doubt anyone has one yet.:)

bleemer 09-28-2005 01:38 PM

I was at my hobby shop yesterday. They were just told the Park Zone Typhoon was shipping today. I have one on hold for me.

-Blee

jmir 09-30-2005 06:28 PM

I was at my LHS this afternoon and they had received a bunch of them today along with recommended set of replacement parts.

bleemer 10-01-2005 10:01 AM

They arrived on Thursday and I picked mine up. Did not get to fly it until last night. It's a quick build while I charged the stock battery.

I got in two flights before dark. The Typhoon comes with 2 props, one for stock battery and on for Lipo's. I wanted to try it first on stock battery so on with the bigger prop. In my field ground take off was limited by the prop cutting grass, so roll was extended, but once in the air, she went straight up.