Notices
Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Futaba

Hi Bax.

Old 03-06-2013, 07:46 AM
  #1  
ALWAYSPDG
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 262
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi Bax.

Hi Bax.

What do I program on the GV-1 itself vs what do I program on the 12FG Tx? I want to set up three head speeds, do I set them up on the GV-1 or the Tx? I had this GV-1 setup before on a 10CHP and if I remember right, I did all the programming on the GV-1. I did very little on the 10C except maybe switch assignment.


I want to be able to turn the GV-1 off & on. And I also want to have three separate head speeds to choose from. I believe that the head speed has to be at least 1000 RPM, correct?

Also, where do the GV-1 leads plug into the 14 CH Rx? Please explain how the connections are made. I am using a 14 CH Rx. I am NOT using a S-BUS system BTW.


Thanks again,

Mike

Old 03-08-2013, 12:25 PM
  #2  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Hi Bax.

You plug the governor leads wherever you want. One lead goes to the channel you're using for throttle, the other lead goes to whatever channel you're using for the RPM-setting. Set that channel to the Governor function.

To set up the Gyro, first make sure you have the following conditions set: Normal, Idle1, Idle2, and Hold.

Set one switch so that you can select Normal, Idle1, and Idle1. Use a second switch to select Hold. Hold should be at the bottom of the list so that it has priority over all of the other conditions. We used switch A for the three conditions, and switch G for the Hold.

Go into the Governor section of the Model Menu.

On page 3 of the Governor section, set ACT from INH to ON. Now, select a switch to turn it on and off. We used switch B. Set it so that it has "Off-ON-ON" as the switch positions.

Move the condition switch to select the Normal condition (condition 1). Set the rate to your normal RPM. This should be your lowest RPM number, the one you use mostly for hovering and takeoff and landing. Set the Group setting to SNGL.

Change to the next condition and make all the same settings, but set your RPM to your Idleup 1 RPM level.

The same for Idleup 2.

For HOLD, lower the RPM to the point it says, "OFF". This turns off the governor, so you can do autorotations.

Now, set Condition 1. Adjust the governor so that it indicates the same RPM setting as you have set for condition 1 in the transmitter.
Do the same for the other conditions, but don't worry about HOLD.

You're done.

If you need more help, we can send a sample file with a transmitter governor setup. Just shoot an email to my attention at the addy below.
Old 03-12-2013, 08:36 AM
  #3  
ALWAYSPDG
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 262
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hi Bax.

Hi Bax.

Thanks for the info. When I get a chance I'll try doing it your way and see how it goes.


Thanks,

Mike

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.