Notices
Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Futaba

Linking the 617fs receiver

Old 04-20-2015, 04:46 PM
  #1  
egrave1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Whitney, TX
Posts: 70
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Linking the 617fs receiver

I have the 14SG tx I had no problem linking the 70008rx but I can't link the fasst 617 to the 14sg tx I go to fasst mult with the letter G plug in the rx then I push the littel btton on the side but it wont link I put a servo to the rx nothing happens
Old 04-21-2015, 06:07 AM
  #2  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

You have to set the transmitter to FASST 7-channel mode. The R617FS receiver will not work with FASST-Multi coding.
Old 05-24-2015, 05:09 AM
  #3  
whidbey1
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Statesville, NC
Posts: 247
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I am having the same problem. the 12 channel links fine under multi faast, but when on faast 7 channel mode the green light on the receiver only blinks no signal to the servos?

The Receiver (7 channel) is NIB did I get a bad receiver?

Confused

Bill
Old 05-26-2015, 08:18 AM
  #4  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by whidbey1 View Post
I am having the same problem. the 12 channel links fine under multi faast, but when on faast 7 channel mode the green light on the receiver only blinks no signal to the servos?

The Receiver (7 channel) is NIB did I get a bad receiver?

Confused

Bill
I'm a bit confused. Which "12 channel" are you asking about? The 12FG or the 12Z should work with the R617FS receiver when they are set to 7-channel mode.
Old 05-27-2015, 05:46 PM
  #5  
whidbey1
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Statesville, NC
Posts: 247
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

It binds fine with the R6014hs, not a 12 channel sorry for the confusion. It will not bind with the R617FS.
Old 05-28-2015, 05:39 AM
  #6  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

What mode is the output set to? You must go into the Linkage Menu, then the Frequency section. You need to set the transmitter to FASST 7ch to link to the R617FS receiver.

If the transmitter is set to FASST 7-ch mode, and the receiver will not link, then you either have a bad receiver or a bad transmitter module. One of the two. If the receiver shows blinking green, that means it detects a valid signal, but is not linked. You should press and hold the link button on the receiver until you get steady green. Sometimes, just press and release doesn't do the job.

Last edited by Bax; 05-28-2015 at 05:42 AM.
Old 05-30-2015, 05:14 PM
  #7  
whidbey1
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Statesville, NC
Posts: 247
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

all linked fine this evening, Thanks for your support

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.