Notices
Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Futaba

Futaba 8J Flap elevator mix

Old 06-14-2017, 06:17 PM
  #1  
Airacobra
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: OH
Posts: 115
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba 8J Flap elevator mix

I have a Futaba 8J and I love the radio, however I am attempting to figure out how to mix when I deploy my flaps the elevator will give me some down elevator to compensate for the nose up action that occurs when I deploy the flaps.I have read the manual and I have tried to follow it but I still cant seem to get it to work. Any help would be appreciated. Keith
Old 06-15-2017, 05:20 AM
  #2  
rgburrill
 
rgburrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dallas, Tx CT
Posts: 2,576
Received 45 Likes on 43 Posts
Default

I had no problem at all doing that with my Hitec Prism 7X. The 3 position switch also allowed me to mix the flaps with the elevator being primary for very square corners. Of course I've always like Hitec radios.
Old 06-15-2017, 05:34 AM
  #3  
rgburrill
 
rgburrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dallas, Tx CT
Posts: 2,576
Received 45 Likes on 43 Posts
Default

Man that manual is confusing. Must be a Futaba thing. Anyway, Flap-Elevator mixing is done as Airbrake mixing. Look at page 59 of the manual. Page is Elevator-Flap mixing and does the square corners thingy.
Old 06-15-2017, 08:39 AM
  #4  
Airacobra
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: OH
Posts: 115
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

RG, that makes perfect sense!!! Thank You for taking the time to respond, I will try that tonight. This is the plane I am trying to get it to work on.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Pilatus.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	971.0 KB
ID:	2220239  
Old 06-15-2017, 08:47 AM
  #5  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default

On the 8J transmitter you use the Airbrake function, which allows you to adjust the elevators as you deploy the flaps.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.