Notices
Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Futaba

Intermittant problem for T7CAP

Old 05-23-2007, 01:58 AM
  #1  
Albatross1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
Posts: 110
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Intermittant problem for T7CAP

Hi,

I think I have an intermittant issue with my T7CAP transmitter.

Symptoms are:
- the transmitter sends random signals to various servos while on a flight simulator (FS One)
- I don't currently have a plane I can test this on but I'm pretty sure it's not the simulator or it's connector/cable
- the problems only appear after about 45 minutes of use on the simulator.
- in case you're wondering, the antenna has been extended to at least the 3rd section while using the simulator.

The transmitter is about 2 months old and still under warranty but I just want to know if there is anything that I could try or check myself before going to the trouble to send it in for a checkup?

Thanks,
Dave
Old 05-23-2007, 01:48 PM
  #2  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Intermittant problem for T7CAP

You will have to check how the transmitter operates with a Futaba receiver. If you are still getting erratic operation, then you'll need to send the transmitter to us for service.
Old 05-23-2007, 04:51 PM
  #3  
Albatross1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
Posts: 110
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Intermittant problem for T7CAP

Hi Bax,

Thanks, I can do that. We'll see how it goes.
Thanks,
Dave
Old 05-31-2007, 11:37 PM
  #4  
Albatross1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
Posts: 110
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Intermittant problem for T7CAP

Hi Bax,

I took your advice and ran the simulator while also running 4 servos via a futaba receiver. I traced the problem to an intermittant connection on the cable that came with the flight sim. The servos kept on ticking the whole time without a flinch.

The only other possibility for my problem was that the square micro connector in the Tx was a problem but I could reproduce the problem on command in the cable "a ways upstream of the connector" while hholding the connector so it didin't move when I wiggled the wire. I'm sending the cable for exchange.

Can you tell me if the square micro connector and it's mounting in the Tx are pretty bullet proof? Just wondering for piece of mind.

Thanks,
Dave

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.