Notices
Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Great Planes/Futaba

Transmitter Lipo?

Old 11-20-2008, 07:54 PM
  #1  
cje0114
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (27)
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: carteret, NJ
Posts: 347
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Transmitter Lipo?

Is it safe for me to use a 3 cell Lipo in my 9C? I see alot of people doing this now, but I wonder what the side effects are to doing this.

Chris
Old 11-21-2008, 09:20 AM
  #2  
Krysta
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 3,796
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Transmitter Lipo?

Hi Chris,

If you do a search on this site, you will see this question has been asked multiple times. Each time the answer is that it is not recommended by Futaba to use LiPo's in your transmitter.


http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_81...tm.htm#8133520

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_80...tm.htm#8076916

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_79...tm.htm#7980787


Sincerely,
Krysta
Product Development & Support Specialist
Futaba Service Center USA
[email protected]

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.