Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Fuel system on a gasser?

Old 03-11-2006, 03:09 PM
engine doctor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuel system on a gasser?

Hi

Can someone tell me if the plumbing for a gas motor is different than a glow setup?
I am brand new to gas and am putting a 3W 106 into a H9 EXTRA 300S looks pretty straight forward but I can't figure out the venting, does it just go overboard or is the fitting different?

Dan
Old 03-11-2006, 04:34 PM
Dr1Driver

Default RE: Fuel system on a gasser?

The plumbing is a little different on a gasser. Gas engines use pump-type carbs and do not need muffler pressure. Simply run one line from the tank through your fueling device and then to the carb. Run the vent line out the bottom of the plane. Don't worry about gas leaking out the vent. It won't.

Dr.1
Old 03-11-2006, 04:43 PM
Lothar

Dan,

On mine... and this is my first gasser also... I have one line going to the engine, one line for fill and one line for overflow. The overflow line can be connected to a return line like the one you get with a Jersey modeler http://www.jerseymodeler.com/ fill jug that I can highly recomend. Hope this helps.

Lothar
Old 03-11-2006, 06:48 PM
aegis

ORIGINAL: Lothar

Hi

Can someone tell me if the plumbing for a gas motor is different than a glow setup?
I am brand new to gas and am putting a 3W 106 into a H9 EXTRA 300S looks pretty straight forward but I can't figure out the venting, does it just go overboard or is the fitting different?

Dan