Go Back  RCU Forums > Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums > Gas Engines
Reload this Page >

BME Extreme 115...Good....Bad...Need Opinions

Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

BME Extreme 115...Good....Bad...Need Opinions

Old 10-23-2007, 09:09 PM
Tomcat_104
My Feedback: (42)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BME Extreme 115...Good....Bad...Need Opinions

I'm considering a BME Extreme 115 for my Corsair because it will fit in the cowl. I'm new to gas engines and am unfamiliar with BME as a company as well. Any and all replies will be considered help and very much appreciated. Help me if you can.

David
Old 10-23-2007, 09:17 PM
krayzc-RCU
My Feedback: (31)

Default RE: BME Extreme 115...Good....Bad...Need Opinions

all of my gassers have treated me well to include the BME line up
Old 10-24-2007, 08:03 AM
torqmeister

I would not hesitate to buy a BME 115. In fact, I am going to buy one myself for a new 35% Yak at the end of the year.

I already have a BME 110, and it is a very solid & strong performer.
Old 10-24-2007, 08:11 AM
Steve
My Feedback: (54)

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

I've been around the 115 and its a great motor for the 35% class. Lots of power with a 27 X 10 prop.
Old 10-24-2007, 09:58 AM
tonyc
My Feedback: (4)

David, I have the BME 115 but have not yet flow with it. I have started it and its easy to start with great top end. You said you want to put this in a Corsair. Most heavy metal war birds need weight in the fron end, G62 is the motor of choice for war birds. I am building a Ziroli Stuka and it needs a heavy single up fron to make it balance. The BME 115 is so light that you will end up putting 3 pounds of lead in the front end of your Corsair. A heavy G62 on magneto and spring starter will give you the power to fly scale with your Corsair.
Old 10-24-2007, 10:39 AM
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)

Received 50 Likes on 39 Posts

David,