RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Gas Engines (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/gas-engines-142/)
-   -   Choice between DLE20 and Mintor 22, What would you pick out? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/gas-engines-142/11302225-choice-between-dle20-mintor-22-what-would-you-pick-out.html)

armody 11-18-2012 10:21 PM

Choice between DLE20 and Mintor 22, What would you pick out?

Hey Guys,

How are ya doing all. Lately I have been keeping the DLE20's topic alive which was started out by Jody. A lot of great information was given and I really enjoyed it. I have been out of rcuniverse for a while now it's great to be actively involved into it.

I wanna ask a question since, I did not wanna bring up that question on DLE20's thread which would deviate the topic to some destination unknown and I didn't wanna do that. Now the question is, As I have mentioned many times, I'm new to gassers and DLE20 is my first gas motor on Yak 54 120 which I yet to have a maiden flight on it. On Christmas I have a budget of almost $500:D and I've decided to buy the plane which is Seagull Model Dewoitine D.520 as I love war birds.

http://www.horizonhobby.com/products...20-arf-SEA2580

This bird needs 20 cc gas motor, and I made up my mind on DLE20, great thing about it can be installed easily on beam mount, I'm not comfortable with other mount I forgot what to say to it lol. I gotta stop beating about the bush, lets get down to the business. OK, if you guys are to have a choice to pick out one motor out of Mintor 22 CC or DLE20 CC so which one is going to be your choice given choice of the plane I've just posted the link of? Price wise both are almost same price

http://www.chiefaircraft.com/radio-c...rs/min-22.html

http://www.chiefaircraft.com/radio-c...le/dle-20.html