Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic
Reload this Page >

how to get over the pucker factor? Got it!!

Community
Search
Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

how to get over the pucker factor? Got it!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2011, 06:57 AM
q8cub

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default how to get over the pucker factor? Got it!!

I have been attempting for 2 months now to start doing 3d stuff on my sd yak 50cc but all I could do is a high hover (around 20-30 ft up) and high harrier.

I have been doing all difficult 3d stuff on a phoenix simulator and got to a point where I can do everything from all angles and automatically without thinking about it. I could do very low rolling harriers right and left almost endlessly on a yak, beast, pitts special and many other models and with high winds. Also, inverted harriers, knife edge spins,,, etc...

I also, did harriers, rolling harriers on a micro 4-site foamy indoor and outdoor.

However, everytime I reach the flying field I start to get nervous. All I could do was a high rolling harrier (about 30 ft up) and high hover and harrier.

Any recommendation what to do about this?

Thanks in advance!
Old 02-07-2011, 07:15 AM
evan-RCU

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: how to get over the pucker factor? Got it!!

You may not get over it... I've been flying a long time and can do tail touches, hover, basically any trick in the book with certain helos and airplanes but when iI do it with my bigger helos and planes I still have that hole in my gut and find myself not going as low or as long as I want... I'm not sure why, I don't think it's a money thing in the back of my head but you never know... I guess it's what makes a pro a pro.

Good luck.
Old 02-07-2011, 07:26 AM
q8cub