Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic
Reload this Page >

Matching servos using the Tx

Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

Matching servos using the Tx

Old 02-16-2011, 11:08 PM
Robert_Ellis

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Matching servos using the Tx

This is my 2nd 100cc airplane - my other one had Hitec 7955s on the ailerons (2 per side) so I used the Hitec servo programmer to match them. Piece of cake.

This comp arf 2.6 meter has JR 8411s (2 per aileron). I have a JR 11x radio. I'm new to JR so sorry if this is a dumb question. I'll run the 4 aileron servos on separate channels and use the Tx to match the 2 that are ganged together.

I have them mechanically matched at neutral, but toward the end of the throw each way, they are not identical. My question is what do I adjust in the radio to match them? It looks like "Travel Adjust". Am I right? If I then up the throw in D/R & EXP I assume they will still be matched?
Old 02-17-2011, 04:17 AM
rcairflr
My Feedback: (44)

Default RE: Matching servos using the Tx

I don't have a JR11X radio, so I can't help with that. But the first thing I would check is the the distance from the center of the hinge line to each servo arm. The distance should be the same and should be the same as the length of the servo arm (1-1), a lot of
people think the measurement is taken from the wing skin to the servo arm
Old 02-17-2011, 06:09 AM
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)

Received 67 Likes on 54 Posts

ORIGINAL: Robert_Ellis

If I then up the throw in D/R & EXP I assume they will still be matched?
I've been "bitten" when I "assume" way too many times in my life so I try to avoid making assumptions and you should as well in this case....