Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic
Reload this Page >

Extreme Flight 87" Yak 54 - Build & Fly

Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

Extreme Flight 87" Yak 54 - Build & Fly

Old 03-27-2005, 10:35 PM
hw123
My Feedback: (6)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Extreme Flight 87" Yak 54 - Build & Fly

Thanks for letting me know that about the fromeNco battery stickers, I looked at them a dozen times but never really payed that much attention to it. I will have to get that changed. I guessed if i would have looked more closley at the name right there in front of me on the batterys i would've caught it. But thanks again for letting me know that. hw123
Old 03-27-2005, 10:38 PM
jrjohn
My Feedback: (24)

ORIGINAL: ten pillows

It does go sideways. I am using the stock DA50 muffler. Had to go so far forward to clear the front of the engine. Also, I am new at this, and as you can see no expert. When I recieved my cowl it had two very big cracks in it and when I called Chris he said he was sending a new replacement. I will try to be less invasive on the new one. Aren't you however, supposed to have twice to three times as much vent going out, as coming in? Thanks for your input. Any feedback is appreciated.

ten pillows
Tenpillows, If you "bologna cut" the exhaust at about a 30deg. angle, you won't have to slot your cowl for the exhaust.You can cut a nice neet round hole. the cut would start at 1 5/8" and end at 2 inches from the end.. I removed exactly 2 inches at the longest point. Knowing exactly where to put the hole in the cowl is an art.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Om32068.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	14.9 KB
ID:	250275  
Old 03-27-2005, 11:00 PM
bodywerks
My Feedback: (4)

Received 58 Likes on 53 Posts