Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic
 New post for Composite ARF 2.6M Yak >

New post for Composite ARF 2.6M Yak

Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

New post for Composite ARF 2.6M Yak

Old 04-18-2005, 09:19 PM
PTS
My Feedback: (153)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New post for Composite ARF 2.6M Yak

Hello!

I ordered by 2.6m Comp ARF Yak today from Mr. Andy Kane. We were discussing engines such as the DA-100 and ZDZ 100. I have no experience with ZDZ and I was wanting an opinion of the engine and the company. The ZDZ unit seems to be lighter which I like but that is all I know at this point. Any info is appreciated.

Also a while back in another thread a gentlemen indicated that he had found someone that might be able to produce the cowl louvers that would be aready cut out. If not then I will just do as the manual says.

Any advice on this plane would be greatly appreciated whether it's about building, hardware, etc...

Many Thanks,

Perry
Old 04-19-2005, 02:53 AM

Default RE: New post for Composite ARF 2.6M Yak

http://www.fiberglassspecialtiesinc.com/catalog.htm Look here for fibre glass louvres. As for the DA v ZDZ the yak appears to come out a little tail heavy so why go for a lighter engine? Stick with what you know, get the DA and great service just my $0.02
Old 04-19-2005, 06:53 AM
My Feedback: (4)

Most come out tail heavy, so I would go for the heavier engine. You can't go wrong with the 3W or DA twins. Scott
Old 04-19-2005, 07:39 AM
My Feedback: (1)

Perry;
Light engines are not an issue (I'm not sure why people would say that). Many people have built this YAK very light i.e. 24lbs or less.
Old 04-19-2005, 09:35 AM
My Feedback: (38)

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts

DA all the way!
Old 04-19-2005, 09:56 AM
My Feedback: (17)