Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic
Reload this Page >

Wild Hare, EF Yak 88, Pilot All 50cc

Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

Wild Hare, EF Yak 88, Pilot All 50cc

Old 01-10-2010, 07:37 PM
smorlock

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wild Hare, EF Yak 88, Pilot All 50cc

I need help I am trying to decide if I should buy an EF yak 88, Pilot yak, or Wild Hare Giles 202. Can anyone out there give me some advice? This is my first gas plane, I am not an expert with my skills. I want a plane that is easy to fly that will do IMAC and 3D. Thanks for any help you guys can give me.
Old 01-10-2010, 07:41 PM
Hover259
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Wild Hare, EF Yak 88, Pilot All 50cc

My votes for the Pilot Yak.
Old 01-10-2010, 07:47 PM
smorlock

That seems to be the #1 vote. Although there are some diehard EF fans out there. The thing with EF is they are less than an hour away from where I live. I thought that might be better with support, parts, ect. However I don't want my decision to be based on parts. I want a plane that fies well. Thanks for your advice.
Old 01-10-2010, 08:05 PM
Hover259
My Feedback: (2)

we are a flight-model dealer and they make great 50cc size yak55 but we can't get any right now. I wish you luck!
Old 01-10-2010, 10:15 PM
cjcyclesrc
My Feedback: (10)

ORIGINAL: smorlock

That seems to be the #1 vote. Although there are some diehard EF fans out there. The thing with EF is they are less than an hour away from where I live. I thought that might be better with support, parts, ect. However I don't want my decision to be based on parts. I want a plane that fies well. Thanks for your advice.
You don't have to worry about the way the EF flies. IMO it's the best, but I'm an EF Fan. The EF is an excellent flying plane and constructed very well.