Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - General
Reload this Page >

Bud Nosen 104" P-47D Kit Build Question

Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - General Discuss all other giant scale aircraft here.

Bud Nosen 104" P-47D Kit Build Question

Old 12-06-2023, 11:46 AM
Real2You

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Bud Nosen 104" P-47D Kit Build Question

Hello, I picked up a Bud Nosen P-47D kit that was partially built. I plan to complete the build and was wondering what size engine I should use. I have never built anything this big before. On the box it says its a 22lb. plane. I saw on a different thread and the guy was going to use a DLE 120 twin(he called it a flat twin). Is that a proper size motor for this build? Thanks.
Old 12-06-2023, 07:18 PM
LLRCFlyer

Received 19 Likes on 18 Posts
Default What size engine?