Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Glow to Electric Conversions
Reload this Page >

Seagull Dual Ace E conversion

Notices
Glow to Electric Conversions Discuss glow/gas conversion to electric here.

Seagull Dual Ace E conversion

Old 03-14-2006, 06:42 AM
bri neasham

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Seagull Dual Ace E conversion

Have just purchased a Seagull Dual Ace and was going to power it with 2 OS46's, then it occurred to me it should make quite an impressive electric twin.

Only problem is i have very little experience of converting glow powered models to electric and are at a loss in selecting a suitable E power setup for this model.

I would be very interested to hear any suggestions for suitable motors, (AXI's) props, speed controllers, packs etc.

Any help much appreciated.

Regards

Brian
Old 03-14-2006, 09:02 AM
Euan

Default RE: Seagull Twin Ace E conversion

Brian,
give me a call on 01388 816472 and i can help,
cheers Euan.
Old 03-14-2006, 09:31 AM
Euan

Brian,
had a head scratch and the following set up will provide plenty of power for your Twinace,two Axi 2826/10 turning APCE 14x10,on 3s per motor,should provide around 550 watts@ 43 amps per motor,please find attached my electric conversion of the Ace models seamaster ,we may have got the kits at that local shop thats closed down?,it has an Axi 2826/10 on 3s or 4s and as soon as` the skies clear I will give it a go,
cheers Euan.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Tr51931.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	81.4 KB
ID:	425868   Click image for larger version

Name:	Up48416.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	83.3 KB
ID:	425869  
Old 03-14-2006, 11:27 AM
bri neasham

Thanks for the replies Euan, much appreciated!

Will give you a call later.

regards

Brian
Old 05-29-2006, 05:23 PM
Max1965