Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Glow to Electric Conversions
Reload this Page >

tower hobbies uproar 40 electric conversion

Notices
Glow to Electric Conversions Discuss glow/gas conversion to electric here.

tower hobbies uproar 40 electric conversion

Old 09-14-2009, 07:48 PM
jsnakeracing

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tower hobbies uproar 40 electric conversion

ok i got a tower hobbies uproar 40 airframe in a trade today i dont wanna go glow with it i wanna convert it to electric but im kinda new to the electric scene i need to knwo a few things like what motor and esc combo i should get what kind of servos i should run in it and what batteries to get i know i want lipo but what mah and discharge rate what cell count i plan on using a futaba 6ex for my radio so any advice would be great and i would like to keep it cost effective because i would like to have it is a 3d trainer and possibly a fun fly plane.
Old 09-14-2009, 08:02 PM
jumper666

Default RE: tower hobbies uproar 40 electric conversion

Here is how one did it:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=803214

gb
Old 09-14-2009, 08:21 PM
jsnakeracing

ok that helped a little bit still need an experienced electric guy to tell me a good motor nd esc combo i hear from the guys at my local feild that hackers are the best so.......
Old 09-16-2009, 10:27 PM
Aircraftfreak15

we put an eflight power 46 in a 8 pound spitfire. it should be plenty of power for an uproar the spits also got an 63 inch span.
Old 11-04-2009, 08:43 PM
crashcrash

*TR 42-40A 1050kv 35A Brushless Outrunner (hobby city)
* Pentium 40 opto 40a ESC by Hobby Wing
* UBEC
* 2200mAh 20c x2 in parallel by "Y harness
* swings a 10-6 S-2 series
* latch system for fuel/battery compartment
* cooling intake on top of fuel compartment door
* exaust port on lower right of fuel compartment to carry heat off.