Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

Welcome to Club SAITO !

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2011, 01:54 PM
Quikturn
My Feedback: (12)

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Welcome to Club SAITO !

I got a reply from Paul at RC Bearings today. He said they got in a batch of misidentified bearings and will ship out the correct one hopefully soon. Looks like my poor Saito will be on the back burner until then.

Old Fart, I see you're from Perth. When I was in the Navy I went to Perth/Fremantle in 84 or 85 on the USS Constellation (CV64). I was an avionics tech. back then. Anyways, Perth is a beautiful city. Even more after all that time at sea. We took a wine tour up the Swan river (I think). Whoo!!!

Also, all the cabbies made sure to point out where America's Cup was. Yup, be that way. lol
Old 02-28-2011, 02:44 PM
FNQFLYER

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Old Fart, I concur.  A couple of things, I got a good (read very) report about some Mew Gulls (f/glass) being manufactured in Rockhampton for Golden Era racing and guess what they are using and I quote "big Saitos for the testing phase.  My mate tells me they are almost the same dimensions and weight as the Seagull version.
On another interesting note do you know what happens to an ESM version of a P40 if you don't secure the wings to the wing tubes, I'll tel you you make avery expensive splash nto a creek and write of a new very expensive Saito twin gas engine (it would appear as if they don't like the suden cooling that an imersion in cold water gices them, radio gear well who would want it after being dragged out of the mud.   
These "big engines" are a new dimension for me but like putting bigger engines in my cars when young it gets the juices flowing
Keep me informed, I have a big P47 that is looking for motive power if I don't move it on to another modeller so I am interested in hearing how it goes.