Notices
Golden Age, Vintage & Antique RC Want to discuss some of those from the golden age, vintage rc planes or even an old classic antique vintage rc planes, radios, engines, etc? This is the place for you. Enjoy!

1980 Kadet

Old 02-07-2003, 12:50 PM
fastgrafix2
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1980 Kadet

Any body know about the mrc radio's and servos and the sig kadet? I know its old as I said I am new to Rc I got this plane from someone that owed me 125.00 so he gave it to me instead, anyway at the time i wasnt even interested. sitting there looking at it I got curious....Apon further investigation the radio servos and the freq. was diff from the MRC radio, i got even more curious, so i went to the Local Hobby shop with the plane and we chatted for almost 2-3 hrs about the pkane...he got it started, dont know when it ran last, looked it over tighted up a few thing and then i got hooked.... he mentioned that the mrc radios were illigal to use now? plus he explained servos and so on,
well when i left i bought a gal of gas and a starter. i was hooked wanted to fly this plane. i came home sat up all night changing the servos that were in the which were futaba i guess and i filanly figured it out and got the other ones in that the mrc ubit series 775 what i want to know is what he said true about the mrc units? I cant wait for the snow to leave for me to try and fly this okd baby. i will KIT and let anyone know the progress i have made flying and all learning on my own: oh yeah he said it was a 1980 sig kadet . a trainer pkane which is cool and if i wreck it hay its only 125.00 bucks...........Hooked
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	53394_27443.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	9.0 KB
ID:	33249  
Old 02-07-2003, 02:21 PM
jetranger-RCU

Default Plane