Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Helimax
Reload this Page >

Heli Max axe cp tail rotor

Notices
Helimax This is for all your Helimax questions and comments.

Heli Max axe cp tail rotor

Old 02-28-2007, 11:54 PM
Hiflyer001

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heli Max axe cp tail rotor

Shouldn't the tail rotor be spinning all the time. My heli only spins on demand. Just wondering.... yes I am new to helis of anykind.... thanks for the info
Old 03-01-2007, 03:26 AM
Rotor13B

Default RE: Heli Max axe cp tail rotor

ORIGINAL: Hiflyer001

Shouldn't the tail rotor be spinning all the time. My heli only spins on demand. Just wondering.... yes I am new to helis of anykind.... thanks for the info
It should start spinning up around half stick or so. It will slow down/stop to turn left because the rotational torque of the main blades naturally want to turn the heli. It will the other way though because it has to overcome the torque of the main blades to turn right. If your tail blade isn't turning at all, You might have to make some adjustments on the 3-1 board. IIRC, Turning the bottom pot will increase/decrease tail rotor speed (Mixing). Make sure your trim is centered when you do this so that you can get a close setting on the heli and then use the trim on the radio to fine tune. You can try to tune it all on the board, but seeing as how even minute adjustments affect the tail it's just easier to get it close and then fine tune from the radio.
Old 03-01-2007, 12:23 PM
Hiflyer001

Thanks for the info rotor. Found another problem this morning. It sounds like the motor quits and causes the heli to kinda hop. It does this intermittently. Battery is full charge. Any ideas...thanks
Old 03-01-2007, 05:32 PM
Rotor13B

Check the connectors for the motor. They've been notorious for not being soldered very well.
Old 03-02-2007, 01:33 AM
Hiflyer001