Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Aurora 9 Firmware upgrade issue

Old 11-26-2010, 04:26 PM
  #1  
CurtD
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
CurtD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Dallas, GA,
Posts: 335
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aurora 9 Firmware upgrade issue

I'm having an odd problem with upgrading the firmware in my Aurora 9 transmitter, currently at V1.06...

I downloaded the latest HPP-22 software/firmware (1.04) from the Hitec site and installed it on on my computer. The computer has never had this software installed before so there was nothing to uninstall. I hooked everything up per the system upgrade manual and on-screen instructions. I have no trouble getting a connection to the transmitter every time I run the software. What I DON'T get is the pop-up illustrated in the manual to upgrade the firmware. The program immediately goes into the upload/download screen and displays the transmitter's firmware as 1.06. Communication with the transmitter is good because I'm able to back up my model "sets" to my PC.

I searched the forum and found several mentions of people not seeing the firmware upgrade pop-up but I did not see any resolution. Anyone know what's going on and how to fix it?

Thanks,

Curt
Old 11-26-2010, 06:22 PM
  #2  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Aurora 9 Firmware upgrade issue


ORIGINAL: CurtD I'm having an odd problem with upgrading the firmware in my Aurora 9 transmitter, currently at V1.06...I downloaded the latest HPP-22 software/firmware (1.04) from the Hitec site and installed it on on my computer. The computer has never had this software installed before so there was nothing to uninstall. I hooked everything up per the system upgrade manual and on-screen instructions. I have no trouble getting a connection to the transmitter every time I run the software. What I DON'T get is the pop-up illustrated in the manual to upgrade the firmware. The program immediately goes into the upload/download screen and displays the transmitter's firmware as 1.06. Communication with the transmitter is good because I'm able to back up my model "sets" to my PC.I searched the forum and found several mentions of people not seeing the firmware upgrade pop-up but I did not see any resolution. Anyone know what's going on and how to fix it?Thanks,Curt
When connectingAurora, there are two boxes bottom left of screen and user must select the update moderather than the default model datatransfer mode.
Hitec FAQ - Aurora Updates has links to two video at the bottom of page which will assist.

Regards
Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links


Old 11-26-2010, 08:51 PM
  #3  
CurtD
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
CurtD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Dallas, GA,
Posts: 335
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Aurora 9 Firmware upgrade issue

Thanks for the quick response, Alan. That got it. A case of not RTFP on my part...

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.