Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Aurora 9 Firmware update and Optima 9 receivers

Old 01-09-2011, 05:06 PM
  #1  
jscottmorgan
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Columbia, MO
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aurora 9 Firmware update and Optima 9 receivers

Ok, maybe someone can help me out. I just got around to my firmware update, module update and receiver updates as I intend to start using my telemetry on my A9 system this year. So everything was going fine...got the Tx to 1.7, the module to 2.0 and my (3) 7 channel Rx's to 2.0. My problem came with my (2) 9 channel receivers - I power them up with everything just like my 7's, it just sits there with the red light on the receiver saying to check connections and won't get to where you select the update version. I tried several times, following the same steps that successfully updated my 7 channel RX's. Not real sure what's up? If this has been addressed previously, kindly fire me a link....I looked but I didn't see anything quite like my issue. Thanks in advance for any help you guys can give me.
Old 01-09-2011, 06:19 PM
  #2  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Aurora 9 Firmware update and Optima 9 receivers


ORIGINAL: jscottmorgan Ok, maybe someone can help me out. I just got around to my firmware update, module update and receiver updates as I intend to start using my telemetry on my A9 system this year. So everything was going fine...got the Tx to 1.7, the module to 2.0 and my (3) 7 channel Rx's to 2.0. My problem came with my (2) 9 channel receivers - I power them up with everything just like my 7's, it just sits there with the red light on the receiver saying to check connections and won't get to where you select the update version. I tried several times, following the same steps that successfully updated my 7 channel RX's. Not real sure what's up? If this has been addressed previously, kindly fire me a link....I looked but I didn't see anything quite like my issue. Thanks in advance for any help you guys can give me.
If all is AOK as per Aurora A9 - Firmware Update V1.07(1), Spectra V2.0 & HPP-22 V1.04 - 01Oct10. (inc PDF update enhancements, inc set failsafe via HPP-22 & how uninstall V1.03 before new install.) - (Check RXbattery is fully charged)

then please refer to: "A small amount of the 9's won't update for whatever reason."You only need to update it if you plan to use the add on telemetry though, the built in battery telemetry will still work fine without the update. You'll need to contact the service deptartment and we'll figure out the best way to get you taken care of if you need it updated. - Mike."

Hitec Warranty & Service

Aurora A9, Spectra Pro & Optima - FAQ & Undocumented Features - Mixes, Setups, Tips. {Individual Links often updated}

Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
Old 01-14-2011, 04:18 PM
  #3  
jscottmorgan
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Columbia, MO
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Aurora 9 Firmware update and Optima 9 receivers

Great, thanks a lot for the help,,,

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.