Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Aurora 9 Receiver Battery Voltage Indicator

Old 02-04-2011, 07:45 PM
  #1  
mdwpylonracer42h
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: , TX
Posts: 152
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aurora 9 Receiver Battery Voltage Indicator

Help me please. I am confused.

I updated my Aurora 9 channel to the latest version (1.07) and the receiver battery voltage indication has disappeared from the screen. I have looked in my manual, and the manual for the update and cannot get anything from them except for the SPC port primarily meant for electric powered planes.

I want to read my onboard battery voltage wether I plug into the SPC port or not, especially with the majority of nitro and gas powered planes that I am using this radio for. I really liked this function, and this was one of the reasons I purchased this radio.

I am getting ready to use onboard telemetry with GPS speed and Optic RPM for one of my planes, and this was my reason for purchasing the HP22 to update both transmitter and receiver.

Thanks,

Mike W
Old 02-05-2011, 12:41 AM
  #2  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Aurora 9 Receiver Battery Voltage Indicator


ORIGINAL: mdwpylonracer42h

Help me please. I am confused. I updated my Aurora 9 channel to the latest version (1.07) and the receiver battery voltage indication has disappeared from the screen. I have looked in my manual, and the manual for the update and cannot get anything from them except for the SPC port primarily meant for electric powered planes. I want to read my onboard battery voltage wether I plug into the SPC port or not, especially with the majority of nitro and gas powered planes that I am using this radio for. I really liked this function, and this was one of the reasons I purchased this radio. I am getting ready to use onboard telemetry with GPS speed and Optic RPM for one of my planes, and this was my reason for purchasing the HP22 to update both transmitter and receiver. Thanks, Mike W
1. Receiver battery icon appears on screen only when a link to an Optima Transceiver is established.
2. When upgrading Aurora to V1.07, user must also separately upgrade the Spectra Module to V2.0 to retain full telemetry features.

Aurora A9 - Firmware Update V1.07(1), Spectra V2.0 & HPP-22 V1.04 - 01Oct10. (inc PDF update enhancements, inc set failsafe via HPP-22 & how uninstall V1.03 before new install.)
Aurora A9 - Firmware Update V1.07(2) 30Nov10 fixed a couple bugs including incorrect speed and altitude readings in the imperial setting.
Aurora A9 - Firmware Update V1.08 due mid Feb11 - preview with many screen shots of the new displays.
Optima 7 & 9 - Firmware update V1.02 - 23Jun10, Update is for HTS-SS receptor system only, otherwise not required as it does not impact other functions & resolution if update issue.

ex Hitec USA Support Forum Sticky:
Aurora A9, Spectra Modules & Optima Transceivers - FAQ & Undocumented Features
- Mixes, Setups,Tips. {Individual Links often updated}

Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
(quick search = Ctrl+F)
Old 02-05-2011, 05:49 AM
  #3  
mdwpylonracer42h
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: , TX
Posts: 152
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Aurora 9 Receiver Battery Voltage Indicator

Yes sir, that worked.

Thanks very much

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.