Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Battery AND charger swappable?

Old 05-06-2013, 07:12 AM
Gordks

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery AND charger swappable?

I have been using an Optic 6 for about three years and just discovered that centering on all primary channels offsets slightly when switching dual rates. This was not a problem until I started flying a Multiplex Parkmaster and suddenly it is a serious problem because of the gigantic control surfaces and throws. The problem did exist on all models on the Optic 6 but was just not noticeable with less sensitive models. Ihave an Auroura 9 on order but in the meantime I am moving sensitive models to an Eclipse 7 that I was using on simulators. There is absolutely no problem with centering and dual rates on the Eclipse.

The Eclipse came with a 660 mAh NiCd battery. The Optic 6 came with a 1300 mAh NiMh battery. I see that the battery in the Optic 6 does list the Eclipse 7 as a compatible transmitter. My question is, can Ican use the NiMh charger from the Optic 6 to charge the Eclipse 7 if I swap the batteries. Everything is physically compatible, but will there be any other problems?

Gord Seifert

Note: I have since tried this and it seems to work just fine. I would still appreceiate a heads up if I am doing something that might harm the Eclipse.

Old 05-06-2013, 12:14 PM
A.T.

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Battery AND charger swappable?

ORIGINAL: Gordks