Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Are HS-5955TG's compatable with the newer version 7955 on the same controll surface

Old 07-10-2015, 10:55 PM
  #1  
Basil Yousif
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 986
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are HS-5955TG's compatable with the newer version 7955 on the same controll surface

Are HS-5955TG's compatable with the newer version 7955 on the same controll surface operating the same Aileron.
Old 07-24-2015, 08:58 AM
  #2  
Xpress
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: El Cajon, CA
Posts: 638
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default

Would not recommend it, the 7955's are higher resolution and may not 'play along' so well with the 5955's.
Old 07-24-2015, 12:02 PM
  #3  
Basil Yousif
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 986
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I broke down and just got four of the 7955's I'll move the 5955's to a SkysharkRC 50cc P40. I really can't see the difference between the 7955 and the 5955 when I put them on a servo programmer - just to move them. They both look like they have the same resolution. I guess I have to get them on the Futaba 14channel receiver in High resolution model to see the difference. Both have plenty of torque!!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.